MORNING MINUTES

GOODMORNING!!

I am doing a study on the book of John in the bible. John 1:32-45 talks about Jesus and His disciples.  During this time, He is picking some disciples.  There are some that are just following Him.  The thought came to my mind about Friends and Relationships.  It is extremely important that we surround ourselves with positive likeminded people.

This thought kind of got under my skin. You see I have so few friends I don’t have a circle, only a dot.

Here in the passages, these people were willing to go with Jesus simply because they believed in Him and His purpose. They believed in Him, therefore, they were better partners.  These disciples were on the same mission as Christ.  Selling dreams was not needed because they saw.

I felt the urging of the Holy Spirit to surround myself with people going in the same direction as me. All areas may not be the same, but the foundation has to be the same, as well as goals.  What I mean is these people must be moving towards their goals.

A good tree produces good fruit, and a bad tree produces bad fruit. (Matthew 7:17 NLT)

How do I know if they are moving? Well look at the fruits they are producing.  If you have someone in your circle, who wants to be a published bestselling author, (ME) are they moving in that direction?  Are they putting themselves out there, writing for blogs, sending in samples of their work to publishers, and getting the proper exposure for their calling?  If the answer is yes to these questions, these are motivated individuals who you can learn and grow from.  If you answered no, these are stagnant people.

Iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend. (Proverbs 27:17)

We become like the people we are closely associated with. Those people within your inner circle.  Relationships are fruitful.  They will either produce good fruit, bad fruit, or no fruit at all.  No fruit at all is equal to bad fruit.  If we are not learning and growing from our friends and/or relationships then they really serve no purpose.  I want to challenge you all today to take an inventory of your close personal relationships.  If adjusting needs to be done, keep an open mind.  I believe as we pray and ask God for clarity and grace, He will align us with purposed filled friendships that are everlasting.

3 thoughts on “MORNING MINUTES

  1. I don’t really buy the idea of keeping so much friends. Although social networking is good. But, I will rather network with quality people.
    The bible says, “iron sharpens iron”, and not iron sharpens wood. If I am an iron, I guess I need an ‘iron’ minded person and not a ‘wood’ minded.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

