Tough Question

wow this spoke to me in so many ways I’m forever GRATEFUL for her voice!

BeautyBeyondBones

You wanna know why I like watching movies? Or TV, or theater, or shoot, even a good book?

It’s because I like to imagine myself as the main character.

Maybe that’s the actor in me. Or perhaps I’m nauseatingly narcissistic. But it’s something that I’ve just always done. Case in point: reading the Harry Potter books growing up, I envisioned myself as Hermione Granger.

2688a0a0-f62e-0131-c0b0-0eb233c768fb

And I still do 😛

IMG_5338

So, naturally, when I go to church, I envision myself as the character in the story or parable.

So sue me.

But tonight the story was about the blind man, from Mark 10:46.


And I know I’ve written about the miracles of Jesus before. But this passage particularly struck me.

The gist of the gospel was this: A blind man sees Jesus coming down the road. Blind man calls out to Jesus, “Have pity on me!” Crowd…

View original post 688 more words

Leave a Reply

