AFTERNOON APPETIZERS; Pressing Forward Thru My Waiting Period…

Screenshot_2015-11-05-09-41-16~2

Ever had a dream, goal, vision, or idea and with it came a more prosperous productive future? Then, somehow, circumstances or situations came along, and that dream just died.  I have.

I’ve experienced many times where I felt like my dreams or goals would never come to pass. I have looked around and in the natural saw no progress at all.  I have even questioned my calling and purpose on several occasions.

It is during these down times that I have realized that God is working in the supernatural.

During the wait process, we are not to remain stagnant. I have been talking a lot about being stagnant the last couple of days because I believe I have been and am being delivered from this condition.  While we are waiting, we are to still move forward.  This means simply doing at least one thing a day, which can benefit our future.

Screenshot_2015-11-05-09-42-19~2

I know, I know. The waiting part is the worse.  But that waiting is not only transforming our character, but preparing for our future and greater purpose.  Here are some ideas that came to my mind this morning, on what to do while waiting;

  • RESEARCH! RESEARCH! RESEARCH!! The bible says to study to show thyself approved. This means whatever goal you have, do the research. Research the market, finances, and geographical areas in which that idea can prosper, as well as some of the stories of success and failures. It is important to learn all aspects the goal you have in mind. Even the failures, will teach you, just don’t focus on them.  Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. (2 Timothy 2:15 KJV)
  • Network and connect. Please people, for the life of me, get connected and stay connected. That Drake song, NO NEW FRIENDS, is completely insane. Even he got new friends to get him where he is today. Branch out to meet new people going in that same direction, or are currently in that area of your goals. This is so important, not only for experience, but for wisdom and knowledge first hand from someone who has been there and succeeded.  Plans go wrong for lack of advice; many advisers bring success. (Proverbs 15:22 NLT)

Screenshot_2015-11-05-11-32-50~2

Today, I am in the waiting process. Waiting for good fruit to be produced off of what vie planted.  Although stressful, God reminded me thru my study, of two things;

  1. Do you know who you are dealing with? The God of all and everything that matters. He is capable, able and willing to do the extraordinary, according to the power at work in me, and;
  2. Stop being like Peter. Peter walked out on water. As soon as he began looking at the circumstances thru the natural, he began to sink. As long as he stayed focused on God, He was able to complete the task. Even when he did lose focus on the supernatural, he called for help. Once he called, not only did God come, but He reached His hand down and led him back on top of the waters.

My key points for today are: Don’t look at your circumstances or surroundings.  Focus on Him and PRESS FORWARD…

YES YOU CAN

YES I CAN

YES WE CAN

TRIUMPH OVER THE ENEMY

~MARVIN SAPP-YES YOU CAN

One thought on “AFTERNOON APPETIZERS; Pressing Forward Thru My Waiting Period…

Leave a Reply

