MORNING MINUTES; I GOT A BIG EGOOOOOOO!!!

Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude.  It does not demand its own way.  It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.  It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out.  Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.  (1 Corinthians 13:4-7 NLT)

 

This morning, like a lot of mornings, I received a phone call from someone seeking comfort. (Yes, the girl, who sometimes uncomfortable, tends to comfort a lot. Lol.)  We started talking about our places of worship.  I got a bit concerned with some of the things we both were saying about leadership we have been under.  Not   only am I concerned about the leadership, this label thing has really got me shifting in my seat.  LITERALLY LOL

~We put on our power suit when we take advantage of someone else’s false belief that they are inferior to us. ~ Beth Moore- Esther, its tough being a woman.

I think I speak for a lot of people when I say that I have been hurt while visiting my place of worship. This is not to say that our leaders aren’t human, however generating the love of Christ is our main priority.  If I am going to my place of worship, why should I feel rejected, unwanted, unwarranted, unloved, unwelcomed, and judge?  I am already battling these feelings in the world.  If this is your place God, aren’t these people supposed to be a direct reflection of your grace and mercy?  So why am I being treated like this?

Sadly, this goes on today in many churches. These thoughts came to my mind as I minister to my sister and she ministered to me.  We even touched on the subject of labels.   How do labels affect us and why are there labels in the church?  Is this man’s glory or Gods glory?  Not to take away from anybody’s status…..  But then again I am.  We all fall short and are humanly imperfect being so why is there a need to exalt yourself higher than the next?  Should we place leaders on a pedestal, knowing we are all battling our personal flaws and demons?

At the end of our conversation, we realized not only does God speak to us differently but we have to be just as loving and accepting to others as He is to us. HIS LOVE REMAINS THE SAME.

I have a big ego. I admit.  I was humbled however by this conversation that my big ego and judgmental ways only hinders myself and others.  IT IS NOT NEEDED… LOL…  The way you treat people, not only in assembly, but everywhere, is a direct reflection of your relationship with God.

Worship is a lifestyle, but our assembly of worship is a life changer. So, Leaders, you are in a powerful positon, use it wisely.

Leave a Reply

