Evening Edibles; Im Just Fighting Temptation MAN

I wonder why we have an innate sense to want to go after or do things that are wrong.  Its like, we all know right from wrong, but we steer towards the very things we desire not to do.

I am greedy.  Yes I am.  Ask anybody.  They will tell you, food is my past, present, and current drug of choice.  Even though I am full aware that overeating causes many health problems AND makes me less productive,  I do it anyways. (insert side eye lol)

A meal, much resembling that of Professor Clumps family on a weekday, happens in my house.

I remember going into restaurants and saying; ” God is tempting me!” This was until I ran across this:

And remember, when you are being tempted, do not say God is tempting me.  God is never tempted to do wrong and he never tempts anyone else.  Temptation comes from our own desires, which entice us and drags us away. (James 1:13-14)

Lol….  Read it and weep.  God is not a tempter.  We are tempted by our own evil desires.  So, every time i see a man, and have lustful desires that’s me.  Every time I see that red velvet cake, and eat till I drool & slump over, that’s me.  Every time, I am tempted to cheat on my taxes, for a bigger refund, THAT IS ME!

These are my own evil desires.  Temptation does not come from God it comes from me….  In other words I need to check Kelly not God…

Lol..  GOODNIGHT FOLKS 😘

5 thoughts on “Evening Edibles; Im Just Fighting Temptation MAN

Leave a Reply

