The earth is the Lord’s, and everything in it. The world and all its people belong to him. (Psalms 24:1 NLT)

THAT’S MINES!!! (Lol) How many times have we heard this and how many times have we actually spoken this out of our own mouths.  It is amazing the amount of selfishness we learn and carry as children to adulthood.  My own children I’ve listened to not want to share claiming that something was there’s and in my head I would say I bought it. Lol

But how true are these statements even for me.  This verse says that everything we have, everything we own is considered Gods.  EVERYTHING!  This means, that we are simply borrowing things.  As a matter of fact, we don’t even belong to ourselves as we are on borrowed time from the Lord.  We are, and ultimately what we have, are simply loaned items that God has gifted us to be good stewards over.

27-selfish

 

I will make you into a great nation. I will bless you and make you famous, and you will be a blessing to others. (Genesis 12:2)

I use to always say “I’m not gonna let someone use me or they not gonna be coming around cuz they need things that’s only using me”. Truth is taking this verse in consideration there is no such thing as someone using you for you are not your own.  You are Gods, that’s Gods stuff, and we are called to be a blessing.

I believe that when we get the mind of Christ and the love of God fully in our heart we will truly learn what it means to be a blessing to others and not let STUFF ruin our perception of His grace and mercy.  It’s important for us to learn to be a blessing to others whether it’s financially, physically, emotionally, or spiritually.  I believe that daily we should seek Gods guidance and clarity on how not only to be better stewards of the things that He has loaned us, but also how to be a blessing to others.

Leave a Reply

