Evening Edibles; Losing My Identity

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous-how well I know it. (Psalms 139:14 NLT)

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person.  The old life is gone; a new life has begun. (2 Corinthians 5:17 NLT)

There are times in my journey, where I need to be reminded of who I am and whose I am. It is in the presence of God that my identity gets reaffirmed.

As I was reading this fabulous book, The Princess Within, by Serita Ann Jakes, I was moved within and brought to tears.  This book chronicles not only her struggles, but the struggles of many women today.

I am constantly being blessed while digging deeper into the messsage of this book.  I now know that, all the things Ive been thru in the past 2 years, the purpose was fulfilled.  It created within me purpose and character.  The purpose of Love and the character of Christ.  I am not done yet, as this is a daily molding process, but there is greater ahead.  In fact there is greater NOW!!!

I am best at comforting the hurt, because I have been there.  It is within their eyes, I see my reflection and I am estatic about the grace God has extended to me.

I want leave you all with an exert from the book:

“Her value is inherited and unconditional.  Her value is not based on performance ( beauty, treasures, or past failures)(paraphrased by me) its based on who her Father is.  ( The Princess Within pg.62)

 

 

Leave a Reply

