Morning Minutes; Heirs

And if children then heirs-heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ provided that we suffer with him in order that we may be glorified with him. (Romans 8:17 ESV)

Here we go….  This morning God called me to Romans 8 as He has been doing fornthe past several days.

And when it came to this verse I thought hump.  Bah humbug.. You see God is saying we love the word heir because we think of inheritance, which reminds us of ONLY BLESSINGS. Thats not so.  Heir is when you are legally entitled to everything thing upon the persons death.  YOU are the main beneficiary.

Keep in mind that you also collect debt, bad debt as an heir too.  Although Christ has no bad debt, the second part of this verse says provided that we suffer with him so we can be glorified with him.  Everyone wants the glory nobody wants to suffer.

I think until today I had this illusion that my life as a follower and joint-heir with Christ was supposes to be easy sailing, smooth roller coaster, peaches and cream, and etc.   NEWS FLASH!!!!! Its not.  Christ suffered, was disrespected, lied on, abandoned, cheated on, and etc and this man did no wrong.  So I must assume Im gonna go thru something seeing as tho I do wrong all the time. (lol)

I think this morning God wanted to remind me that we will endure hardships but we have the spirit of the living God, the same one who raised Christ from the dead living in us.  So if we are to operate in the Spirit we use this power and things will be eaaier when we are going thru to deal with.

 

Operating means on a daily consistant basis not just when things go wrong thats getting a fix after u have prepared urself for nothing but a breakdown.  This new year I vow to stay prayed up, lifted up, anoited up, and spiritual inclined so that I can remain spiritually, mentally, and emotionally healthy.

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR U GUYS

 

 

Leave a comment