RESPEKK AUTHORITY

Yesterday,in my prayer time with the Lord, I told Him I wanted to keep my new position until I moved.  Now let’s press rewind;  I am in NC for whatever reason and since I have been here I have not been able to keep a stable job.  I take full responsibility in some situations, however there are other times that I have had no control over.  

So during my prayer with God I told Him about my desire to keep this new position and He showed me Romans 13.

Everyone must submit to governing authorities.  For all authority comes from God, and those in positions of authority have been placed there by God.  So anyone who rebels against authority is rebelling against what God has constituted and they will be punished. Romans 13:1-2 SLA

OK so how does this tie in to me?  Well, I have not been in the workforce in years because I have had 2 small businesses, so when I entered the workforce I had respekk, yes for humans, but come on I’m my own boss so……..  Lol….. Now you see the issue.   I felt God telling me to treat them like I would treat Him because He put them in that place.  No I Dont have to lie down and be a dormat, but there has to be some level of humbleness and respekk because you see I’m not my own boss, never was.  (BUT I SERVE ONEπŸ˜‰) 

The scripture goes on to say that the only people that should be afraid of authority are those who are doing wrong.  Lol… this hit a nerve because I have been known to get easily bored and surf the net, although not against company policy, that time could be used to further grow in my position.

Daily im learning things about myself that God is changing, which isgrooming me into a leadership position.  

The proper leader has to be a good servant and a good student.

😘😘😘😘😘Happy Saturday😘😘😘😘😘

Leave a Reply

