Morning Minutes; Who am I?

For we are Gods masterpiece.  He has created us anew in Christ Jesus so we can do good things He planned for us long ago. Ephesians 2:10

He gave his life to free us from every kind of sun, to cleanse us, and to make us his very own people, committed to doing good deeds. Titus 2:14

Masterpiece-a persons greatest piece of work,as in art. (www.dictionary.com)

I am in my prayer corner reading these two verses and I have this slight grin on my face.  I think we seem to forget that we are a masterpiece crafted by God.  When I think of a masterpiece im reminded of art in a gallery that people stare at in amazement.  I am also reminded of the amount art collectors pay for a masterpiece.

So to know that I was not only handcrafted to perfection by God but also created for good works gives me a strong sense of self.  It gives me joy because now I realize that I am perfectly imperfect.  Every part of me was crafted into perfection by Christ and since He designed it, He accepts it,and so should I.

With the realization that I am indeed a masterpiece I dare not go for cheap or settle for any buyer no way.  

I think this has just gave me a boost in my self esteem which is not a bad thing.

      💜💙💚Happy Thursday 💚💙💜

Leave a Reply

