Morning Minutes; My Worth

Yesterday me and my girlfriend were having a conversation on disrespect.  This conversation turned into an article because it’s a direct reflection of who God says I am.

 She and I have been in abusive relationships.  Abuse is disrespect. No matter the form its a pure disregard for humanity and the love that is supposed to exist between two people.

I wanna take the time out to let others know; in no way does God want you to stay in an abusive relationship.  This is not His will.  Many of us stay in marriages or situations because we somehow feel this is what God wants for me.  The God I serve calls me beloved.  These situations are neither loving nor safe.

Alot of situations get drastic because we as survivors have ignored the first thousand times they disrespected us and didnt check the problem then.

  I chose to raise the bar. I take a stand after being in many abusive relationships and a marriage, that I will not take any form of disrespect again from a man claiming he is pursuing me or loving me.  Because I’ve learned that, that isn’t love at all.

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œHappy Monday LovesπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Leave a Reply

