I was reading today during meditation and John 5:6 stuck out to me.  There was this pool where people would go to dip in and get healed.  Where in this verse there was 1 man who had waited 30 years.. Jesus looks at him and asks “Do you wanna be healed?”

English Standard Version John 5:6
When Jesus saw him lying there and knew that he had already been there a long time, he said to him, “Do you want to be healed?”

I think I was a bit taken back as I imagined him asking me this same question.  Kelly, do you wanna be healed?” I think alot of time we get caught up not only in the attention that being “sick”, “not well”, or “öff”, but also with self pity and pity from others.  There are times in my journey where I just dwell in my sickness or any area in my life that is not fully operating up to its potential.  I think this not only delays my healing but puts me in a position where I am  just merely seeking attention (attention seekers dont care if its good or bad or sad attention, they thrive off the attention)

I remember one of my favorite urban hood films PAID IN FULL.  And Ace and Mitch were on the couch.  Ace was telling him about leaving the “game”.  Mitch goes to say if I leave are the fans gonna still love me?

Getting well/healed hurts more because it requires us to do a self examination and deny the flesh.  Yes during this healing process God will show you you if you wanna seek real complete and overrall healing.  This process lets us face the real reality that in certain circumstances we too are at fault.

So His question to me was do you desire to stay sick with all its fleshly benefits or do you desire to get well/healed.  My answer:

I SEEK HEALING….  (WELL GO AND GET HEALED.  SEEK IT RECEIVE IT AND YE SHALL FIND IT & GO AND SIN NO MORE-HIS WORDS)

Leave a Reply

