During this morning prayer I asked God what to read and He said John 2.  Eventhough I am past that chapter I was obeidant and decided to read once again. (In that tone… *Deep sigh*  lol)

John 2 starts out with Jesus being at a party and performing His first miracle of turning water to wine.  But during this process something strange happens.


Berean Study Bible John 2:4

“Woman, why does this concern us?” Jesus replied. “My hour has not yet come.”

See Mary was worried about something that did not even concern her.  In a sense I can hear God saying mind your business please. 

There are numerous occasions where I have minded other people’s business so this stuck out to me subconsciously and consciously.  If I am too busy in the affairs of others how can I mind my own, keep my own, stay focused on the goals and dreams God has placed in my heart?  I CANT….

In order to mind my business I have to submit my prayers, business, and others business to God and keep moving.  I don’t get to stop and contemplate others business because THAT DOES NOT CONCERN ME.

TODAY I ASK GOD TO HELP US MIND OUR BUSINESS AND BE ABOUT OUR FATHERS WORK ESPECIALLY ME… LOL

HAPPY MONDAY PEOPLE

Leave a Reply

