Today I was moved to read John 6…  I try to constantly maintain a good  relationship with God. My morning times are times when its quiet and I can think and pour out my heart to Him and oftentimes he will direct me to scriptures.

John 6:9

“There’s a young boy here with five barley loaves and two fish.  But what good is that with this huge crowd?”

Life happens, so at times we only have a little time, a little energy, a little money, and a little sanity to give.  Not only to give to God but to give to people.  

I oftentimes get caught up with thinking I’m not spending enough time with God or people, but today God spoke give what little you have.  So even if I wake up in the morning late and my designated time with God is cut short still give the little.  Even if its a simple text to see if people are alright still do it.  And even if its my last dime but my neighbor needs it still give it.  You see God is a God of multiplying.  The little we give He will multiply times 10.  Just like the little 2 fish the boy gave God was able to feed thousands.

So let’s continue to give people even if we think its little God can and still does use this…..

Leave a Reply

